Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Log Cabin Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Clinton, CT

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Log Cabin Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mark 3 days ago

French Onion Soup

Absolutely the best!!!

Jimcain 3 days ago

Baked Scrod

Had dinner tonight with friends from prior pilots point Marina. Many happy memories at Log Cabin over 25 years. Tonight included. Thank you Jennifer.

Starjuel22 5 days ago

Chicken Jennifer

My father absolutely loved loved loved this dish so much he wanted to slap the chef for being an AMAZING COOK! All jokes aside, the food is spectacular and we will be back very soon. Thanks also for amazing service and the best prices.

Katym1101 7 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

We love this dish! Perfect amount of cheese and gravy.

Christine 9 days ago

Lobster Ravioli Tuscano

The Lobster Strataccini special was delicious as always. I get it every time we come here. The lobster in the little pasta pouches are nice pieces. Mixed in the Alfredo sauce with the shrimp, scallops, and mushrooms, it is unforgettable!!

Joann 11 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Better than any Italian restaurant

Jdemers40 18 days ago

Chicken Gorgonzola

Absolutely wonderful dish. All the best of Chicken Marsala PLUS gorgonzola. Easily 3 meals.

Rosywhite22 21 days ago

Lobster Ravioli Tuscano

(I actually had the Lobster Sachatinni- I think is what it was called but it's not listed in drop down) We came yesterday and my husband had the Pork Osso and I had the lobster Sach and both dishes were amazing! The pork was so tender and flavorful and the mushrooms in the sauce were delicious!!!! The lobster sach was Also outstanding! So much shrimp in the dish and the Alfredo is just so good. My husband was also amazed! Large portions, great pricing! We love The Log Cabin

Fox 23 days ago

Chicken Jennifer

One of my favorite dishes! Tender chicken, fantastic sauce. I highly recommend this dish!

Tagme518 24 days ago

Linguini with White Clam Sauce

What an awesome dish. If you like clams, you will get a bountiful amount of food. Not only will you enjoy eating at the restaurant but you'll always end up taking leftovers home because you receive enough on your dish for 2 people. The restaurant's atmosphere is wonderful, service is a 10 (the best). Other plates that are bar none, Chicken Jennifer, Baked Bay Scallops - AWESOME, cooked to perfection. And I love French Onion Soup - The Log Cabin is one of the places that prepares this correctly. French Onion Soup needs to have cheese on top but where is also drapes over the bowl. The onions they use are never bitters, always sweet and soothing. The best feature is their seafood always has different preparation processes. I love my seafood baked, not fried. Their baked seafood is a knockout. Though I am a fan of their seafood and pasta dishes (because their red sauce is outstanding) please don't hesitate to go off the path and try the Pork Osso Bucco - Yum... and if you're in a seafood/beef mood - got for the gusto - Surf 'n Turf. Visit their website https://www.thelogcabinct.com/menu, everything pictured on the site is exactly how they serve their food. The plates are huge, bread is so very fresh. We've been going to the Log Cabin Restaurant for over 25 years. We would trek an hour just to visit the restaurant. My mother-in-law was the one who introduced us first to this restaurant. If we ever asked her, "Mom where would you like to go to eat?" Her first response was always The Log Cabin Restaurant. Easy to find, ample parking and always a happy face to greet you when you enter. Consistency is their motto - keeps the customer coming back and their other philosophy? The customer is always right. They will make your meal exactly as you want it to be.

Mdelmore 25 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

The servings here are amazing!! The service is just as amazing!! Sauce was delish, chicken sliced nice and thin. We will be returning very soon!!

Hector 28 days ago

Fried Combination

Great meal. don't care for the fries(that's just a personal preference). My take home gave me two more meals.

Jennystrong94 29 days ago

Bruschetta Bread

Chicken Alfredo My son is 13 he loves the steak it makes him Happy he just celebrated his birthday

Robert 29 days ago

Bleu Cheese Steak

Going to The Log Cabin is always a pleasurable experience and this time was no different. The blue cheese steak is smothered in a delicious blue cheese cream sauce and tender mushrooms. Paired with a side ziti with their homemade sauce and you really can't go wrong.

Lketchian5 about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Always the best chicken parm every time my family comes. Never a complaint.

Jessica about 1 month ago

Zuppa di Pesce

Ordered the Zuppa di Pesce to go last weekend and it was amazing. The order came with pasta, bread, and salad (creamy garlic dressing is a must!). 2 people were able to enjoy the portion for dinner & have leftovers. The pasta was cooked just how I like it and there was plenty of seafood in the dish! I would highly recommend this dish for any seafood lover!

Pondsidegarage about 1 month ago

Pork Chops Doral (3)

Absolutely to die for. Come all the way from Massachusetts just for these

Mary about 1 month ago

Cheeseburger

Perfectly cooled on a delicious roll with crisp French fries. . Three slices of fresh tomato topped it off. Also had the delicious French onion soup. Perfect.

George 3 days ago

Chicken Gorgonzola

First time to the Log Cabin and new to the area with a really Italian background, I saw on the menu Gorgonzola chicken and had to try it.. Excellent meal, great flavor and a lot of it, will go back a second time. The problem will be Gorgonzola chicken or something different,

Jcartglass 4 days ago

Bleu Cheese Steak

The best in world, superbly cooked to any refined palate every time. Enough left over for an equally enjoyable meal the next evening.

Laura0627 6 days ago

Chicken Sorrento

This is a dish I can highly recommend. In addition to the flavorful tomato sauce, the chicken is lightly breaded and always tender. The eggplant is succulent! The Log Cabin portions are always enough to bring leftovers home. And most importantly everything is cooked to order so your food is always served hot! Enjoy!

Nmgeg 8 days ago

Twin Stuffed Lobster Tails

It was one of the most delicious meals I've had and I just love the atmosphere!!

Joann 11 days ago

Pork Chops Doral (3)

To die for. Great portions. Best restaurant in ct

Joann 11 days ago

Bleu Cheese Steak

The ultimate steak experience

Georgeandpat 20 days ago

BBQ Baby Back Ribs

The best ribs I've ever had. I'm a big eater and I had to take half of them home. Enormous amount of quality food. My wife had the ravioli with meatballs. She still talks about how good it was. Service was excellent. We tell everybody about the place. We've become regular visitors and we live over an hour away.

Raymond 22 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Out of this world , if you went home hungry, you did not eat at the Log Cabin

Tiffany 24 days ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

My boyfriend had the stuffed shrimp and he absolutely loved them, super filling huge portion and delicious! I had the special of stuffed shells with meatballs and they are my favorite dish!

Sheenapalmer2222 25 days ago

N.Y. Sirloin Steak

this dish was delicious it was so big i shared it with my family great portions size.

Dhalvorson 25 days ago

Fried Combination

Always fresh and fried to perfection. The portions are enough to last me a few days . Highly recommended

David 28 days ago

Pork Chops Doral (3)

Amazing Dish. So good, that every time I said that I will try something different, I can't get pass this dish!!!!!

Lynda 29 days ago

Linguini with White Clam Sauce

Excellent flavor loaded with clams.

Gketchian about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmigiana

The Log Cabin has the BEST Chicken Parm around. I came here as a kid and now I bring my children here to eat. I highly recommend this place for families or people just looking for a great meal with very generous portions. Thank you for serving my family for 30 years now.

Zanardi55 about 1 month ago

Chicken Jennifer

This dish is delish! Named after one of my friends! You can't go wrong! Huge portion of chicken! One of the best dishes on the menu!

Gina about 1 month ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

Our dinner was delicious. We treated our family and they were amazed by the quality and portions!

David about 1 month ago

Cavatelli and Broccoli

Hi there everyone. :-) I have been a loyal customer of the log cabin since I was a child. The atmosphere inside is very rustic, the service is top notch and more importantly the food is huge and very tasty. I urge you all to try this place out...you will definitely not leave hungry and will be very satisfied with the whole experience. :-) I love this place and I can not wait to come back. :-) Keep up the good work guys and I will definitely see you soon. :-)

Ohrosie2 about 1 month ago

Bleu Cheese Steak

You must get this steak! It is amazing and never disappoints. We have been dining with you for over 30 years.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA