Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Log Cabin Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Clinton, CT

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Log Cabin Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Danielle 2 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

This is a nice size meal! You will get 3 large pieces of chicken, loads of sauce and melted mozzarella cheese. You definitely will be able to have left overs to enjoy the next day! The chicken is nice and tender as well!

Racejs15 4 days ago

BBQ Baby Back Ribs

Best Baby Back rubs ever!!! We've tried lots of places for ribs this is the best place you get a huge portion! Bigger then the plate it comes on. The taste is amazing they are perfectly cooked! You will not leave hungry! Well worth the price! Great food great staff! My favorite place to go.

Dczullo 4 days ago

Lobster Ravioli Tuscano

Lobster Sachitini is out of this world. Purse shaped ravioli stuffed with lobster in a sauce with scallops and shrimp and mushrooms. I can't get enough. Their pasta tomato sauce is also amazing. I make a point of eating there every month. I recommend this restaurant.You will not go home hungry. I give their gift cards to everyone!

Dawn 8 days ago

Chicken Jennifer

This dish is amazing! Tender chicken with shrimp, mushrooms and asparagus. Covered with cheese and a fantastic sauce. Price is great for the amount of food you receive.

Mark 10 days ago

French Onion Soup

Absolutely the best!!!

Jimcain 11 days ago

Baked Scrod

Had dinner tonight with friends from prior pilots point Marina. Many happy memories at Log Cabin over 25 years. Tonight included. Thank you Jennifer.

Starjuel22 12 days ago

Chicken Jennifer

My father absolutely loved loved loved this dish so much he wanted to slap the chef for being an AMAZING COOK! All jokes aside, the food is spectacular and we will be back very soon. Thanks also for amazing service and the best prices.

Katym1101 14 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

We love this dish! Perfect amount of cheese and gravy.

Christine 16 days ago

Lobster Ravioli Tuscano

The Lobster Strataccini special was delicious as always. I get it every time we come here. The lobster in the little pasta pouches are nice pieces. Mixed in the Alfredo sauce with the shrimp, scallops, and mushrooms, it is unforgettable!!

Joann 18 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Better than any Italian restaurant

Jdemers40 25 days ago

Chicken Gorgonzola

Absolutely wonderful dish. All the best of Chicken Marsala PLUS gorgonzola. Easily 3 meals.

Rosywhite22 28 days ago

Lobster Ravioli Tuscano

(I actually had the Lobster Sachatinni- I think is what it was called but it's not listed in drop down) We came yesterday and my husband had the Pork Osso and I had the lobster Sach and both dishes were amazing! The pork was so tender and flavorful and the mushrooms in the sauce were delicious!!!! The lobster sach was Also outstanding! So much shrimp in the dish and the Alfredo is just so good. My husband was also amazed! Large portions, great pricing! We love The Log Cabin

Fox about 1 month ago

Chicken Jennifer

One of my favorite dishes! Tender chicken, fantastic sauce. I highly recommend this dish!

Tagme518 about 1 month ago

Linguini with White Clam Sauce

What an awesome dish. If you like clams, you will get a bountiful amount of food. Not only will you enjoy eating at the restaurant but you'll always end up taking leftovers home because you receive enough on your dish for 2 people. The restaurant's atmosphere is wonderful, service is a 10 (the best). Other plates that are bar none, Chicken Jennifer, Baked Bay Scallops - AWESOME, cooked to perfection. And I love French Onion Soup - The Log Cabin is one of the places that prepares this correctly. French Onion Soup needs to have cheese on top but where is also drapes over the bowl. The onions they use are never bitters, always sweet and soothing. The best feature is their seafood always has different preparation processes. I love my seafood baked, not fried. Their baked seafood is a knockout. Though I am a fan of their seafood and pasta dishes (because their red sauce is outstanding) please don't hesitate to go off the path and try the Pork Osso Bucco - Yum... and if you're in a seafood/beef mood - got for the gusto - Surf 'n Turf. Visit their website https://www.thelogcabinct.com/menu, everything pictured on the site is exactly how they serve their food. The plates are huge, bread is so very fresh. We've been going to the Log Cabin Restaurant for over 25 years. We would trek an hour just to visit the restaurant. My mother-in-law was the one who introduced us first to this restaurant. If we ever asked her, "Mom where would you like to go to eat?" Her first response was always The Log Cabin Restaurant. Easy to find, ample parking and always a happy face to greet you when you enter. Consistency is their motto - keeps the customer coming back and their other philosophy? The customer is always right. They will make your meal exactly as you want it to be.

Mdelmore about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmigiana

The servings here are amazing!! The service is just as amazing!! Sauce was delish, chicken sliced nice and thin. We will be returning very soon!!

Hector about 1 month ago

Fried Combination

Great meal. don't care for the fries(that's just a personal preference). My take home gave me two more meals.

Jennystrong94 about 1 month ago

Bruschetta Bread

Chicken Alfredo My son is 13 he loves the steak it makes him Happy he just celebrated his birthday

Robert about 1 month ago

Bleu Cheese Steak

Going to The Log Cabin is always a pleasurable experience and this time was no different. The blue cheese steak is smothered in a delicious blue cheese cream sauce and tender mushrooms. Paired with a side ziti with their homemade sauce and you really can't go wrong.

Lketchian5 about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Always the best chicken parm every time my family comes. Never a complaint.

Jessica about 1 month ago

Zuppa di Pesce

Ordered the Zuppa di Pesce to go last weekend and it was amazing. The order came with pasta, bread, and salad (creamy garlic dressing is a must!). 2 people were able to enjoy the portion for dinner & have leftovers. The pasta was cooked just how I like it and there was plenty of seafood in the dish! I would highly recommend this dish for any seafood lover!

Fran 3 days ago

Chicken Jennifer

I just loved this dish! It had all my favorite foods in it! The sauce was excellent, so flavorful. Love the Mozzarella topping! It's now my favorite dish. Can't wait to enjoy it again!

Minnie409 4 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

The chicken parmigiana meal was amazing. Huge portion,sauce was delicious and served with the largest bowl of ziti and salad with the best creamy garlic dressing that I ever had Even the bread was warm and toasty and fresh. Even though it's a long drive,we come here often to enjoy the many delicious meals.

Amelia 7 days ago

Lobster Ravioli Tuscano

The Lobster Ravioli Tuscano is by far my favorite meal at The Log Cabin! It is much better then any other Lobster dish I have ever had in CT. I love seafood, and I love ravioli, it definitely is a delicious combo. The price is very decent, knowing you get a great portion.

Green 8 days ago

Broccoli Rabe & Sausage

So delicious and filling that it took me two meals to finish it and it's an appetizer! I get it every time I'm there and when I could only take out!

George 10 days ago

Chicken Gorgonzola

First time to the Log Cabin and new to the area with a really Italian background, I saw on the menu Gorgonzola chicken and had to try it.. Excellent meal, great flavor and a lot of it, will go back a second time. The problem will be Gorgonzola chicken or something different,

Jcartglass 11 days ago

Bleu Cheese Steak

The best in world, superbly cooked to any refined palate every time. Enough left over for an equally enjoyable meal the next evening.

Laura0627 13 days ago

Chicken Sorrento

This is a dish I can highly recommend. In addition to the flavorful tomato sauce, the chicken is lightly breaded and always tender. The eggplant is succulent! The Log Cabin portions are always enough to bring leftovers home. And most importantly everything is cooked to order so your food is always served hot! Enjoy!

Nmgeg 15 days ago

Twin Stuffed Lobster Tails

It was one of the most delicious meals I've had and I just love the atmosphere!!

Joann 18 days ago

Pork Chops Doral (3)

To die for. Great portions. Best restaurant in ct

Joann 18 days ago

Bleu Cheese Steak

The ultimate steak experience

Georgeandpat 27 days ago

BBQ Baby Back Ribs

The best ribs I've ever had. I'm a big eater and I had to take half of them home. Enormous amount of quality food. My wife had the ravioli with meatballs. She still talks about how good it was. Service was excellent. We tell everybody about the place. We've become regular visitors and we live over an hour away.

Raymond 29 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Out of this world , if you went home hungry, you did not eat at the Log Cabin

Tiffany about 1 month ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

My boyfriend had the stuffed shrimp and he absolutely loved them, super filling huge portion and delicious! I had the special of stuffed shells with meatballs and they are my favorite dish!

Sheenapalmer2222 about 1 month ago

N.Y. Sirloin Steak

this dish was delicious it was so big i shared it with my family great portions size.

Dhalvorson about 1 month ago

Fried Combination

Always fresh and fried to perfection. The portions are enough to last me a few days . Highly recommended

David about 1 month ago

Pork Chops Doral (3)

Amazing Dish. So good, that every time I said that I will try something different, I can't get pass this dish!!!!!

Lynda about 1 month ago

Linguini with White Clam Sauce

Excellent flavor loaded with clams.

Gketchian about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmigiana

The Log Cabin has the BEST Chicken Parm around. I came here as a kid and now I bring my children here to eat. I highly recommend this place for families or people just looking for a great meal with very generous portions. Thank you for serving my family for 30 years now.

Zanardi55 about 1 month ago

Chicken Jennifer

This dish is delish! Named after one of my friends! You can't go wrong! Huge portion of chicken! One of the best dishes on the menu!

Gina about 1 month ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

Our dinner was delicious. We treated our family and they were amazed by the quality and portions!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA